सरकारी छुट्टियां 2021 | Government Leave List 2021 | Government Leave 2021 | 2021 Government Holidays | Sarkari Leave 2021


Holiday List 2021 in India

Many gazetted and restricted holidays have been included in the calendar for the year 2021. The holiday is called as per the Government of India as a festival holiday. Apart from this, many holidays are also marked by honorable people such as birth dates of freedom fighters or to celebrate India’s independence as a national holiday. Here is the complete list of government holidays in the year 2021, where you can check the government holiday in March.

official holidays To Lower types In divided did Gaya है | Types of Government Holiday in India

Festival Of Holidays :- Festive holidays are allotted for the celebration of activities and rituals. While some festival holidays are given to all government employees across the country, some of them are given as per the rules of the state government. Which are on the basis of festivals for some states. For example, popular government holidays across India are Diwali, Holi, Dussehra, Eid, and Christmas, while festivals like Bhigu, Guru Arjun Dev Ji Jayanti, or Chhath Puja are celebrated in Kerala, Punjab and Bihar respectively.

National Holidays :- National holidays are gazetted holidays, observed in all states across India. Republic Day, Independence Day and Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti are the three national holidays in India. These days it is mandatory for all banks, financial institutions, schools, colleges and offices to remain closed.

State Government Of Holidays:- State government holidays may vary from state to state. For example Maharashtra Day is a holiday in Maharashtra, Goa Liberation Day is a holiday in Goa, Haryana Day is a government holiday in Haryana and Bihar Day is a holiday in Bihar.

Holidays in January 2021 | Holiday List in January 2021

In 2021, there is only one holiday in the month of January which is 26 January which is a gazetted holiday, while rest of the holidays come under restricted holidays.

Event / Festival day/ date holiday NS type
new Year’s Day Fri 01-Jan-2021 restricted leave
Lohri Wed 13-January-2021 restricted leave
Pongal Thu14-January-2021 restricted leave
Makar Sankranti Thu14-January-2021 restricted leave
Guru Gobind Singh Jayanti Wed 20-January-2021 restricted leave
Republic day Tue 26-Jan-2021 Gazetted Holiday / Gazetted Holiday

Holidays in February 2021 | Holiday List in February 2021

Any gazetted holiday in the month of February but two restricted holidays must come under this month.

Event / Festival day/ date holiday NS type
Basant Panchami Tue 16-Feb-2021 restricted leave
Guru Ravidas Jayanti Sat 27-Feb-2021 restricted leave

Holidays in March 2021 | Holiday List in March 2021

In March 2021 two gazetted holidays, 2 restricted holidays also fall in the month of March.

Event / Festival day/ date holiday NS type
Maharishi Dayanand Saraswati Jayanti Mon 8 March – 2021 restricted leave
mahashivratri Thu 11-March-2021 Gazetted Holiday / Gazetted Holiday
Losar Fri 12-March-2021 restricted leave
Holi Mon 29-Mar-2021 Gazetted Holiday / Gazetted Holiday

Holidays in April 2021 | Holiday List in April 2021

There is one Public Holiday, 3 Restricted Holidays and one Gazetted Holiday in the month of April.

Event / Festival day/ date holiday NS type
good Friday Fri 2-Apr-2021 Public holiday
Easter Day Sun 4-Apr-2021 restricted leave
Vaisakhi (Vishu) Wed 14-Apr-2021 restricted leave
Rama Navami Wed 21-Apr-2021 Gazetted Holiday / Gazetted Holiday
Mahavir Jayanti Mon 25-Apr-2021 restricted leave

Holidays in May 2021 | Holiday List in May 2021

There is one restricted holiday and two gazetted holidays in the month of May.

Event / Festival day/ date holiday NS type
Rabindra Jayanti Sun 09-May-2021 restricted leave
Eid-ul-Fitr Fri 14-May-2021 Gazetted Holiday / Gazetted Holiday
Buddha Purnima (Vesak) Wed 26-May-2021 Gazetted Holiday / Gazetted Holiday

Holidays in July 2021 | Holiday List in July 2021

There are only two holidays falling in the month of July, one restricted holiday and one gazetted holiday in this month.

Event / Festival day/ date holiday NS type
Chariot Festival Mon 12-July-2021 Gazetted Holiday / Gazetted Holiday
Eid-ul-Zuha (Bakrid) Wed 21-July-2021 restricted leave

Holidays in August 2021 | Holiday List in August 2021

The month of August comes with a total of three holiday holidays, three gazetted holidays and one public holiday.

Event / Festival day/ date holiday NS type
Independence day Sun 15-August-2021 Gazetted Holiday / Gazetted Holiday
Parsi New Year’s Day (Nauraz) Mon 16-Aug-2021 Public holiday
Muharram (Ashura) Thu 19-August-2021 Gazetted Holiday / Gazetted Holiday
onam Sat 21-August-2021 restricted leave
Raksha Bandhan (Rakhi) Sun 22-August-2021 restricted leave
Janmashtami (Vaishnav) Mon 30-Aug-2021 Gazetted Holiday / Gazetted Holiday
Ganesh Chaturthi Sat 22-August-2021 restricted leave

Holidays in September 2021 | Holiday List in September 2021

There is only one holiday in the month of September and that holiday also comes under restricted holiday.

Event / Festival day/ date holiday NS type
Ganesh Chaturthi Fri 10-Sep-2021 restricted leave

Holidays in October 2021 | Holiday List in October 2021

There are a total of five holidays in the month of October, which include three gazetted holidays and two restricted holidays.

Event / Festival day/ date holiday NS type
Gandhi Jayanti Fri 02-Oct-2021 Gazetted Holiday / Gazetted Holiday
Dussehra Fri 15-Oct-2021 Gazetted Holiday / Gazetted Holiday
Milad-un-Nabi or Eid-e-Milad Tue 19-Oct-2021 Gazetted Holiday / Gazetted Holiday
Valmiki Jayanti Wed 20-Oct-2021 restricted leave
karva chauth Sun 24-Oct-2021 restricted leave

Holidays in November 2021 | Holiday List in November 2021

There are a total of five holidays coming in the month of November, out of which three will be gazetted holidays and two holidays come under restricted holidays.

Event / Festival day/ date holiday NS type
Diwali Thu 04 Nov-2021 Gazetted Holiday / Gazetted Holiday
govardhan puja Fri 05-Nov-2021 restricted leave
Bhai Dooj Sat 06-Nov-2021 Gazetted Holiday / Gazetted Holiday
Chhath Puja Wed 10-Nov-2021 restricted leave
Guru Nanak Jayanti Fri 19-Nov-2021 Gazetted Holiday / Gazetted Holiday

Holidays in December 2021 | Holiday List in December 2021

There is a public holiday in the month of December

Event / Festival day/ date holiday NS type
Christmas Sat 25-Dec-2021 Public holiday

Those people who are thinking of going out somewhere in 2021, those people must see this list of holidays and do their planning only after seeing the list. By going through this list, they will be able to know how many holidays are coming in which month and how they can make their travel plans. This list will help them in this matter. Especially those people who work in the office, by looking at this list, those people will get an idea in advance that in which month there are more holidays and which can be taken advantage of. At what time can he plan to go out with his family.



Leave a Comment